What others say

You guys fitted perfectly into the overall feel of our wedding!

by Carrie and Damian Lee, Headley, 16th Sep 2017  5/5 Stars

Thank you so much for your amazing performance at our wedding on Saturday! We had the best day and you guys were so professional but at the same time relaxed and just fitted perfectly into the overall feel of our wedding.

We would highly reccomend you to anyone looking for a function band. Thanks again guys!

The mix of songs were brilliant and got everyone up dancing!

by Alannah, Larmer Tree Gardens, Dorset, 29th July 2017  5/5 Stars

The One Night Band are a fantastic, talented and vibrant group who performed at a wedding. They learnt our first dance which was performed beautifully, Laura's voice was outstanding. The mix of songs were brilliant and got everyone up dancing, lots of our guests mentioned how much they'd enjoyed our band. Such a great way to end the day and well worth it. The atmosphere created and energy of the band was great and we would definitely recommend them. We went to see the band before we booked, but definitely had nothing to worry about.

We look forward to seeing future performances! Thank you again!

I'd 100% recommend them!

by Katie and Nick, Salisbury, 17th June 2017  5/5 Stars

The One Night Band were incredible at our wedding. They created such a good atmosphere, got everyone dancing and our guests loved them. They learnt a song for us for our first dancer and were just such a pleasure to deal with. I'd 100% recommend them for anyone looking for a first class band.

 Thank you so much Laura and The One Night Band

The only reason you wouldn't like The One Night Band is because you are boring and hate amazing music!  

Philip and Laura, Orchard Tea Gardens, Grantchester 3rd June 2017  5/5 Stars

Basically, The only reason you wouldn't like The One Night Band is because your boring and hate amazing music! What a band, the amount of songs the know means you can really tailor the music to how you want it. It's a given that they sound amazing but with the added benefit of personality and lots of it.

The fact the band were interacting with the wedding party, rather than just standing at the front, meant our wedding felt more involved. Everyone raved about the band and personally, as the groom, I could not have wised for anything better.

I thank you all personally for making our wedding the most fun, amazing wedding ever.

You made the whole set so much fun!  

S and K, Southend Barns, Chichester 2nd June 2017  5/5 Stars

Thank you so much to The One Night Band for playing at our wedding. The music was fantastic, we loved your energy and you made the whole set so much fun! Loads of people commented on how good you guys were. We would happily recommend you to anyone!

You really made one of the most memorable nights of my life!  

James, Highwoods Golf Club, Bexhill, 8th April 2017  5/5 Stars

What a night, What a band! The heart and soul of any great party is a great band and you really made one of the most memorable nights of my life! Thank you Laura and The One Night Band!

We need to manufacture an excuse for another party!

Philippa, Birthday Party, Drift Golf Club, 25th February 2017   5/5 Stars

What a fantastic night!! The band were epic! Thank you so much for making an incredible night! Everyone commented on how much they enjoyed the music and you were just brilliant at keeping everyone entertained!

Hannah loved all the dancing and Harris was in his element with the guitar and his impromptu speech. It took most of yesterday to let them calm down after all the excitement!

You all make it a night to remember for a long time. We nee to manufacture an excuse for another party before too long. 

Real musicians, great guest interaction and a brilliant playlist, 

Lindsay, WIBM, Women in Business Network, Hertfordshire, 10th December 2016  5/5 Stars

To sum up my 'The One Night Band' experience, it was marvellous! The booking process was a breeze, the band arrived promptly to the event and of course, the music was fantastic

Real musicians, great guest interaction and a brilliant playlist, The One Night Band are the go to for an amazing evening. Thank you so much for such a good time

You played our first song beautifully

Nicky & Mark, Farnham Castle, 17th September 2016 5/5 Stars

What an amazing band. We had the best day ever anyway but you all truly made our evening. Fun, entertaining, the right mix of music and what amazing artists. You played our first song beautifully - thank you. 130 people in the evening and at some points I think everyone was on the dance floor - a priceless memory for us to treasure. Everyone agreed you were amazing. Expect lots of follow up bookings after Saturday. Trying to think of another event we can have you back for. Thank you. Mark and Nicky x

 Whoever has you at their wedding will not be disappointed! 

Steve and Emma, Sussex 3rd September 2016  5/5 Stars

Looking back, we feel extremely lucky to have discovered Laura and The One Night Band! The music for our wedding was one of the things which was high on the list and we couldn't have been more thrilled with the performance from the band. Everyone until this day raves about how great the band was and how it made the wedding!

Thanks especially for letting us join you on stage towards the end, even our parents got up to party until the very end! Whoever has you an their wedding will not be disappointed!

These guys smashed our English/Indian fusion wedding!

Tony and Priya, Coombe Abbey, Warwickshire 27th August 2016, 5/5 Stars

We booked these guys to perform at our English/Indian fusion wedding. They smashed it! Playing a broad range of old and contemporary music which appealed to everyone. They are mesmeric to watch with each band member giving it they're all and connecting with the audience and it's apparent that the band love to perform to a live audience as they engaged perfectly with plenty of energy. Above all they are not pretentious but hard working, professional and excellent musicians. Thank you guys, we hope to book you again in the future. Mr & Mrs M x

I don't think the dance floor was empty once

Richard and Paul, The Grand, Brighton 26th August 2016 5/5 Stars

We wanted to write to thank you and the band for making it such a fantastic night.  So many people have contacted us and said how much they enjoyed the music and how talented you all are.  I don't think the dance floor was empty once and the final rendition of 'Living on a Prayer' was inspired.... We have video evidence of how much people enjoyed it!!
Thanks once again for a memorable evening which made our wedding very special. Richard and Paul.

The One Night Band are so much more than just a wedding band!

Lucy and Mike, East Sussex, 20th August 2016, 5/ 5 stars

The One Night Band were just incredible at our wedding. They were so helpful in the lead up to it, accommodating our playlist and advising on good songs. They showed up early to get ready and were super friendly to everyone, with a very discreet set up. Laura’s amazing voice made our untalented dancing for our first dance ok after all (!) and from then on we just had a blast. All guests, young and old at some point were on the floor, and their set went with the crowd; including the impromptu press ups for charity which the band got involved with without missing a note! Like all couples would say, we had such a special wedding, but genuinely the band just finished it off with an amazing party which all our guests commented on. Having spoken to the band and seen their reviews we obviously had high expectations (or we wouldn’t have booked them) but they totally exceeded them- fun, talented, professional and willing to cater for our nineties audience; what more do you want? Our wedding was complete thanks to The One Night Band, who are so much more than just a wedding band. Thanks guys!”

Laura’s voice is insane!

Becky and Stu, Henry Moore Foundation, 6th August 2016 5/5 Stars

“There was no 'I love the dress' or 'the food was great'.....just 'What were your band called they were incredible' We actually saw The One Night Band play at our friends wedding and they sung our first dance song in their set and were literally SOLD! (Laura's voice is insane!) We had a bass player conga line, a guitarist on one of the rugby team players shoulders playing a solo, and a twerk off with the groom and lead singer to Beyoncé and the drummer was standing on his stall spinning round whilst playing teenage dirt bag....
Such a fun, interactive, professional and entertaining band! There was not one person not dancing come 10pm! Would recommend to anyone planning a wedding! An easy 5 stars....xxx”

They performed beautifully!

by Mr and Mrs Collard, Hailebury College, Hertfordshire 30th July 2016 5/5 Stars

The One Night Band  were absolutely fantastic at our wedding, they guided us through the process, helped us curated a song list, sent us a recording of them practicing our first dance song, and on the day they performed beautifully.

They are very talented in their playing and singing, creating a well rounded and professional level music. Laura has a really strong voice. They also sorted out the sound set up and dealt seamlessly with the fact our wedding day was running an hour behind schedule (by playing two longer sets instead of three 45minutes ones). We were also very impressed at the atmosphere they created by getting the crowd involved, coming out onto the dance floor, wandering around the get guests up and dancing.

The lighting they bought was also very pretty and just right to light the dance floor inside our marquee. Thank you xxx

If you are thinking about booking these guys, just do it!

by Mr and Mrs Barr Pynes House, Exeter, 16th July 2016 5/5 Stars

A big thank you to The One Night Band for playing at our wedding on 16th July 2016 despite the searing heat. It made the evening and you were all amazing. Nailed Johnny B. Goode! Picking you guys to play was the one of the best wedding decisions we made and we will definitely come see you guys play again.

If you are thinking about booking these guys, just do it!

We can't thank them enoiugh!

by Olly and Rachael, Seymours Court, Frome 9th July 2016 5/5 Stars

The One Night Band came and performed at our summer wedding in Somerset in July. Without a doubt, one of the best decisions we made was to have them there. Everyone loved them and they had such a crowd up and dancing for hours. We can't thank them enought and would recommend them to anyone looking for a party band for a feel good atmopphere. They bring professionalism, friendliness and a down to earth approach in just the right proportions! 

If you want a fun and modern wedding band this is the band for you!

Charlotte and Dave, Studland Dorset, 25th June 2016 5/5/ Stars

The One Night Band are the best wedding band we have seen. We booked them without seeing them live and were a little apprehensive, but we didn't need to worry. From the second they started playing we knew we were going to have a great night. Laura and her band learnt our first dance song and played it beautifully, they even speeded up the original for us, to help our two left feet!! The rest of the night was so much fun, their energy is captivating and no one could leave the dance floor. All of our guests are raving about how amazing the one night band were. If you want a fun and modern wedding band this is the band for you.

We've had so many of our guests say you were the best band they've ever heard at a wedding!

Joe peach, Homefarm Glamping 28th May 2016 5/5 Stars

“We wanted to say a big thank you for making our wedding rock!!  We've had so many of our guests say you were the best band they've ever heard at a wedding and we totally agree! Thank you so much for learning our first dance song - we genuinely thought you did it better than the Plain White Tees (shh - don't tell them!). We really were thrilled with it and we all had an amazing time. Thank you so much again - we'll be sure to continue recommending you to everyone we speak to!!”

They haven't danced that much in years!

by Alice and Nick,  14th May 2016 5 / 5 Stars

"I just wanted to write to you to thank you for being absolutely AMAZING at our wedding. The dance floor was packed throughout the whole night (which is exactly what I always hoped for) and everybody has commented on how fantastic you guys were and even my more elderly relatives have told me that they haven't danced that much in years! Not only that, but my mum has said what a fantastic and lovely bunch of people you all were and it just added massively to what was such a happy day. I hope you enjoyed playing for us, Thanks again and we will be recommending you to everyone!"

A truly unforgettable night!

Nikki and Bren, Notley Tythe Barn, Bucks, 19th March 2016

I'd recommend The One Night Band to anyone for absolutely any event. They were incredibly helpful and accommodating from start to finish and had every single wedding guest dancing and having a good time. In fact, that's my husband in the profile picture...playing the guitar with his teeth! A truly unforgettable night!

My feet are still hurting!

Gilli, Hallmark Hotel.Bournmouth, 13th February 2016 5/5 Stars

Thanks so much for playing at our ball Saturday night, you’re absolutely amazing and my feet are still hurting!!! What a fantastic band! They came and played at a charity ball that I put on, and I have never seen so many people up and dancing. They really made the evening for us and people still ask me for their details and when i am arranging the next one with them! I reckon next time we will raise even more money!!! Thanks guys, you were awesome!

Would thoroughly recommend!

Mrs Lewis, Blackstock Farm, Hellingly, 6th February, 2016 5/5 Stars

Thank you so much for playing for us on Saturday night for my daughter's birthday party! Everyone had a fantastic time and it was great to see the dance floor full from the first number. Great selection of music and good to see that the band semed to be having fun too. Would thoroughly recommend!

Thank you sooooo much for playing at my Ball!!

by Maxine, 50th Birthday, Easthampstead Park,  23rd Jan 2016 5 / 5 Stars

Thank you sooooo much for playing at my Ball, Your band was a big hit everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, you even got the non-dancers up! Thank you so much for making it such a special night! You are all very talented and entertaining you are truly the best and am so glad Paul and Sue introduced you many years ago to everyone. I am sure we will see you again at other events hopefully this year. I saw you put on Facebook us dancing to Elvis, made my day thank you xx
Lots of love, Maxine

I am recommending them to everyone!

by Kate and Rob, St Catherines, Bramley,  19th Dec 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We booked the One Night Band after hearing them play at a friend's wedding, so we already knew how awesome they were, but we were so impressed by their efficiency and professionalism in the run up to our big day. They learnt a new song that we requested for our first dance and performed it so perfectly, Laura's voice is incredible and all the band members are epically good musicians and so friendly too! All of our guests commented on how great the band were and they contributed hugely to a fantastic atmosphere in the evening. I am recommending them to everyone!

The band played my Cancer Remission Party and it was the best decision I've made!

by Louise, Worthing,  7th Nov 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band played at my cancer remission party and it was the best decision I've made! Laura was fantastic and responsive from day one, the band got the whole party dancing, they went the extra mile with so much energy in every song and so many of my friends and family commented afterwards saying how much they loved you! Thank you so much for making it such a special night!

You really made our day that little bit more special!

by Darren and Katy, Stock Brook Country Club, Essex,  24th Oct 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We would just like to say thank you from Katy and I for the amazing job you did for our wedding last Saturday. We keep getting told how great you were. You did our first dance to perfection and everybody said what made the night so good was that you all seemed to be having fun also. The fact you got photos taken in the photo booth as well was great because it felt like you were an extension of our guests. Again thank you so much for the night you really made our day that little bit more special.

We wanted a full dance floor all night and that is exactly what you gave us!

by Sarah and Alastair, Odo's Barn, Kent,  19th Sep 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We just wanted to say thank you so much for Saturday night. Everyone we have spoken to has said how brilliant you guys were and how much they enjoyed the sets.  You totally made our evening, we wanted a full dance floor all night and that is exactly what you gave us.  We saw Florence and The Machine last night and it reminded me that you had done her song as a surprise - it was perfect! Thank you all again so much!

We were so impressed with Laura's vocal range!

by Louisa & Mahdi, Wedding, Bonhams Farm, Hampshire,  12th Sep 2015 5 / 5 Stars

Laura and the band were super professional from the start. We met them at another friend's wedding and were so impressed with Laura's vocal range and the great choice of songs they performed that we had to have them at our wedding! Our first dance was an Otis Redding song which they learnt specially and did such a great job on, it even had some guests crying (happy tears) to! They were also really accommodating as we had another act playing in between their sets. Thoroughly recommend them.

The One Night Band were the highlight of our wedding!

by Mr and Mrs Cleary, The Grange, Northwood ,  29th Aug 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were the highlight of our wedding! Laura was amazing from the very start. The band learnt our first dance 'love song' and learnt a subways song for us! The subways song went down so well with our guests- it even ended up with Paul crowd surfing! So many of our guests have commented how great the band were. Laura's voice is incredible. We will be heading down to Brighton to see them play again! Thank you so much guys for making our wedding evening so special! You guys are awesome! Love Mr & Mrs Cleary

You Rock!

by Emma and Tom, Bellows Mill, Bedfordshire ,  15th Aug 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were the best decision we could have made to play at our wedding. Communication from Laura was informative and reliable from day one. The band were full of energy and got the crowd going from the start. They learnt our first dance song 'latch' for us without any problem and laura sang it beautifully, it made our first dance that bit more special and magical. Her voice is absolutely lovely and the rest of the band really know how to rock their instruments!  Everyone has asked us about the band since the wedding and commented on how awesome they were. We would love to see them gig at another wedding and we wish them every success for the future! Thanks again guys, you rock xxx

Thank you for doing such an incredible job!

by Ben and Kerry, Lewes,  8th Aug 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for doing such an incredible job at our reception! We had so many comments from our family and friends about how great you all were!

Your voice is great and sounded beautiful for our first dance!

by Connie and Jan, Two Bridges Hotel, Dartmoor Park,  1st Aug 2015 5 / 5 Stars

To The One Night Band,
Me and Jan just wanted to say a massive thank you for making our wedding so amazing. All our guests and family have commented on how great they thought you guys were. Laura, your voice is great and sounded beautiful for our first dance. You are all such talented musicians. We wish you all the best for the future. We will be recommending you to everyone. Much love, Connie and Jan

You were and are AMAZING!!!! Party on!!!

by Nikki and Ben, The Oak Barn, Devon,  15th Jul 2015 5 / 5 Stars

Thank you so so much to The One Night Band, you were fantastic at our wedding! We first saw you at our friends wedding a few years ago and knew we definitely wanted you for our wedding as you are all super talented and know how to keep everyone entertained and dancing! We then recommended you to our other friends who got married in March and we were so excited to have you again at our wedding on 15th July. Coming all the way to Devon we can't thank you enough! You were and are AMAZING!!!! Party on!!! Love from Nikki and Benjamin xx

A HUGE HUGE thank you!

by Louisa and Rich, Wedding, Dorset,  11th Jul 2015 5 / 5 Stars

I just wanted to say a HUGE HUGE thank you to you guys for your amazing awesomeness at our wedding!! Rich and I (and every single guest, including my 92yr old granny) thought you were incredible! The songs were all amazing, your energy was contagious and we loved having you there so much – you made our day!! Hopefully see you all soon, maybe at another wedding :)

We couldn't have asked for better!

by Rich and Catherine, The Secret Barn, Sussex,  6th Jun 2015 5 / 5 Stars

Thank you all so much for performing at our wedding on Saturday. You were all fantastic and so many of our guests have commented on what an amazing band you were. We couldn't have asked for better. I would highly recommend you to anyone wanting to book a band for their wedding who will be enjoyed by all ages. My nephew (the little guy in the gruffalo suit) has decided he wants to take up the guitar and be as cool as your guitarist! :-) Thanks again guys. We'll hopefully see you at another event soon!

They made our wedding truly memorable!

by Mark and Jodie Douse, The Spa Hotel, Tunbridge Hotel,  30th May 2015 5 / 5 Stars

When people talk to us about our wedding, now over 18 months ago, they rarely start by praising the flowers or the  dress or the food. Almost without exception the first thing people remember and want to talk about is the band.

From beginning to end, Laura and The One Night Band had everybody singing and dancing, choosing a setlist which had a mmix of styles and genres and something for everbody. To top it all off they tok time to learn a new song for our first dance, performing perfectly and better than we could have hoped.

We have no hesitation in recommending The One Night Band, they made our wedding truly memorable..

You look like you really love what you do and it's infectious!

by Sarah & Steve, Marks Hall Arboretum,  14th May 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We loved you guys, all the guests said how great you were for weeks after, you guys look like you really love what you do and it's infectious! As you can see from the images below! Everyone was up dancing, smiling and sweating from dancing so much! You made our night! And for that we truly Thank you. Thank you for all your efforts other than the night for doing our first dance though we had massive costume malfunction, my dress was too beasty to dance! Your attention to my emails and requests were brilliant and I will always recommend you all. We will see you again and follow your tour dates.

The One Night Band have a fantastic repertoire!

by Val and Lynda, Old Ship Hotel, Brighton,  9th May 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band have a fantastic repertoire and made our evening wedding celebrations into a great party. Many of our guests commented on what a fantastic band they were with a great variety of music. They were really helpful in supporting us to decide on the songs we wanted and made our first dance memorable. Everyone was up dancing and having a really good time. Very friendly personalities and we would certainly book them again or recommend them to others for their party.

You really were the highlight of the day and night!

by Amy, Farnham Castle,  1st May 2015 5 / 5 Stars

I just wanted to say a HUGE, BIG, MASSIVE thank you for performing at our wedding. You were all fab and actually even better than we could ever have hoped or expected. You really are a brilliant singer and the band are so talented. We had so many positive comments from our guests afterwards and you really were the highlight of the day and night. Thank you again! Also the way in which you interacted with us before the wedding (replying to all of our questions, being patient and honest and being quick to respond) was great and really set our mind at ease. It was a pleasure to work with you! We hope that you enjoyed it as much as we did! You truly were fantastic!

Great Songs!

by George Rhys, Southwick Court, Bath,  2nd May 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were brilliant on Saturday, we all thought you were fab! Well done and thank you for playing so well, great songs, your team were very good, lots of comments from my friends, thank you for making a special evening for us all!

Talented musicians!

by Alice and Peter, Royal Tunbridge Wells,  11th Apr 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were professional and exceeded expectations throughout. They were easy to contact and provided quick and helpful responses when we were planning our wedding. They were flexible and worked their timings around our requirements. The band was made up of talented musicians, who could also get the crowd going. If you need a stress free process and a full dance floor all night long then use The One Night Band.

What a great voice you have!

by Kristy and Glenn, Southsea Castle, Portsmouth,  3rd Apr 2015 5 / 5 Stars

We were so pleased to have picked you to play at our wedding. Many of our guests commented on how good you were and what a great voice you have. Your enthusiastic performance helped to make it a wonderful night. We would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends and family.

The One Night Band were amazing!

by Anna and Tom, Coombe Lodge, Bristol,  26th Mar 2015 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were amazing! They did an awesome rendition of our first dance (You & Me, The Wannadies) and have a great set list. All of our guests (young and old) commented on how good the band were! We spent quite a while looking for a band and were recommended The One Night Band by a friend of a friend ... as soon as we saw the repertoire and listened to some of their recordings we wanted to book them! Laura was quick to respond and made the whole booking process so simple. On the day they travelled to our venue in Bristol and did such a great performance! It was so fun.  Thank you so much to Laura and the band for a great night!
The One Night Band are playing at a friends wedding next month and we are already looking forward to dancing the night away!

Thank you for making it such a fun night!

By David and Madhumita, 21st February 2015, 5/5 Stars

Fantastic band - we had everyone on the dance floor from beginning to end. We found them online and hired the 5-piece band for two 45-minute sets with a DJ set in between. They were super responsive, and open to all our suggestions for the playlist. All the songs we wanted were played on the night and our first song, Brown-Eyed Girl, was so beautifully done! We had just returned from our wedding in India where there had been 5 nights of hardcore dancing, yet they managed to keep the entire party on the dancefloor for the whole evening. All our guests loved the energy and atmosphere. Thank you for making it such a fun night!

Absolutely fantastic!

by Joe and Maggie, St Michaels Manor, St Albans,  14th Feb 2015 5 / 5 Stars

Just wanted to send a massive thank you to yourself and the rest of The One Night Band .. Absolutely fantastic ... learning Bring Me Sunshine as well and playing it in a brilliant way for our first dance. We received so many compliments from so many people saying how much they really enjoyed your performance. We absolutely loved it ... and helped round off in a fantastic way mine and Maggie's most memorable day. All the best for the future!

My thanks to Laura and The One Night band for helping make a wonderful wedding. It wouldn't have been possible without them.

by Dani and Peter, Layer Marney Tower,  20th Dec 2014 5 / 5 Stars

We went through The One Night Band’s website and listened to the tracks they had on there. Laura had a voice that was amazing and the band were enough to make you want to hum and sing. We looked through the repertoire and also noted that they would learn new songs if you requested in time. They had a huge playlist and they had songs that we liked! We love tunes of the 20s, 30s and 40s (as well as all the other decades) and they had them! I was impressed, seriously impressed. We decided on 3 more songs that weren't in the list but we like. Two Cole Porter tunes and one by Glenn Miller. We weren't to be disappointed.
With weeks to go till the big day, Laura wrote and asked if we knew what songs we would like them to play. We shyly admitted we hadn't done any playlists and we were pretty stuck. I guess Laura had dealt with people like us before, because she gave us a template kind of wedding set list and then helped us swap songs in and out so to get a dance floor slowly filled, keep it filled and slowly wind it down again.
After the speeches and a brief pause to get a drink or two, the band struck up and Dani and I were invited to the floor for our first dance to ‘I Know why (and so do you)’ by Glenn Miller. It was one of our requested songs and they did an amazing rendition. Laura has a beautiful voice and bearing in mind that Glenn Miller had a full brass orchestra, my god did they crack that song wide open. I wish I could get a recording of them playing.
Through out the night the floor was packed and it never seemed to go quiet. At the end of the first half, people came up and asked me where I found them. They were so impressed. We are of that age were we end up doing 3-5 weddings a year as friends and family get married and we have some good bands, but its always nice when people come up and tell you that you have got the best band they have heard for years! They played every song with a twist of their own character and they did justice to every one. If we did the wedding, these guys made the party. By the end of the second set, the energy was unbelievable. Old and young alike packed the floor and people that have never danced (and you could tell!) were all there. When they finished the second set, they seamlessly switched to their DJ and they kept the floor full till we went to bed and the staff had to shuffle everyone out onto a bus and send them away. I cannot not praise these guys enough. I will look at booking them again for other events. My thanks to Laura and The One Night band for helping make a wonderful wedding. It wouldn't have been possible without them.

Worth every penny!

by Ross and Lucy, St Catherines School, Surrey,  13th Dec 2014 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were excellent. They were incredibly professional to deal with before, during and after the event. The music was excellent and everyone loved it. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Worth every penny.

People keep saying you are the best wedding band they have ever seen!

by Paul and Karen, Field Place, Worthing,  10th Oct 2014 5 / 5 Stars

A huge, huge thank you to you all for making our wedding reception such a brilliant success!! We, and all out guests had a fantastic time (People keep saying you are the best wedding band they have ever seen and heard, and we both totally agree!)
The DJ Set was great and played as requested and the three live sets were superb. We all thought you looked and sounded great, One of the guests loved your dress Laura, where did it come from!? We will always recommend you and book you if we ever have any future events.

I would heartily recommend The One Night Band!

by Rosie and Peter, Dorset,  4th Oct 2014 5 / 5 Stars

I booked The One Night Band having danced all night to them at a wedding I had been to. I wasn't even engaged but I remembered the bands' name 'just in case'.  Booking them for our wedding was the first thing I did from my to-do list, and I was so excited.  They offered to learn our first dance song, which I hadn't expected, our song was a little unusual but they did such a great job and got all the guests dancing and singing along. It was great. I didn't leave the dancefloor all night. I would heartily recommend The One Night Band, if I felt the need, but I'm confident their talent will speak for itself.

They were truly excellent!

by Dan and Stephen, Court Gardens Farm, Ditchling,  13th Sep 2014 5 / 5 Stars

We hired The One Night Band for our wedding after having heard a sample and reviewing their extensive set list. Laura contacted us a few weeks before to discuss the event, nothing was too much trouble and she even arranged for one of her band members to sort our crazy first dance request (a mix of Your Song turning in to The Macarena). On the night, the band showed great energy and performed two great sets. They were truly excellent and praised very highly by all of our friends and family. We would highly recommend them.

We're really glad we booked you!

by Adam and Frances,  6th Sep 2014 5 / 5 Stars

Just a quick note to say thank you for the great job you guys did playing at our wedding last week, we've had so many people asking us who you guys were, saying how good you were and what a great atmosphere you created. The 1st dance was really special, it sounded amazing and the dance floor was packed from that moment on to the end of the night! We're really glad we booked you! Adam & Frances xx

From start to finish the whole process of booking, set selection and performance was an absolute pleasure!

by Steve Imrie, 50th Wedding Anniversary,  30th Aug 2014 5 / 5 Stars

Thank you for making it such a special night. From start to finish the whole process of booking, set selection and performance was an absolute pleasure. You guys were amazing with everyone asking 'who are the band…Where did you get them from??!!' We are desperately trying to think of the next occasion when we could book you again…FANTASTIC and thank you all soooo much for making our parents anniversary a night to remember!!!

You guys were absolutely amazing from the jazz trio to the full band!

by Abi and Tom, Wiston House, Steyning,  23rd Aug 2014 5 / 5 Stars

Just wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you! You guys were absolutely amazing from the jazz trio to the full band. The dance floor was packed which is just what we wanted, personally I didn't leave it once! The first dance was everything we wanted it to be and Celine was incredible!! Everyone we have spoken to has commented on how amazing the band was, couldn't recommend you more highly. Thank you soooo much!
Abi and Tom
xx

Their set was brilliant!

by Adam and Jo, Caldicott Prep School,  2nd Aug 2014 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were absolutely fantastic: really flexible in the lead-up, offering to alter their set list and allow others to make use of their PA system; arrived way ahead of time on the day and completely looked after themselves; their set was brilliant and got everyone on the dance floor; basically, everything was made as easy as possible for us and they absolutely delivered on the day. Would definitely recommend them!

An Epic Set!

by Noor and Ian, Grasmere Hotel,  26th Jul 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"Our wedding was the culmination of perfect moments all one after the other. One of those perfect moments was The One Night Band. They ended our evening's festivities with what could only be described as an epic set. The dance floor was always full and all of our guests have said that they were amazing. We could not have asked for a better band to make the evening more special. Thank you guys for everything and for making our night the best night ever! We hope to see you again soon."

Having you just made everything perfect!

by Suzi and Andy, Wedding,  25th Jul 2014 5 / 5 Stars

Thank you so so much for making our wedding reception a amazing night. You were fab!! Everyone said how great your were and having you just made everything perfect. I will always remember "Livin' on a prayer" with the white blown up guitars forever.... Thanks again!

Everyone LOVED you!

by Stuart and Grania, Petersfield,  19th Jul 2014 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band played at our wedding and were fantastic. So many guests said you were the best band they've even heard at a wedding, and by the amount of people packing the dance floor and even dancing on each others shoulders you could tell that everyone LOVED you. We were absolutely delighted and also pleased that your great playing distracted guests from our deeply dubious attempt at a first dance..! We would absolutely recommend you to get any party dancing.

I am sure we will find an excuse to hire you in future!

by Masha and Chris, Orchardleigh House, Frome,  18th Jul 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"Thank you so much for spending time with us on our wedding. We can’t thank you enough for excellent music, great repertoire for all ages, professionalism and being very flexible and accommodating with all requests and advice. I am sure we will find an excuse to hire you in future. We have had more than excellent comments from guests, relatives and suppliers how outstanding you were. Gay Bar made the dance floor absolutely rock! We wish you all the best in future. We would highly recommend you to anyone."

They had the whole wedding party fully entertained and shaking their funky stuff!

by  and Jeremy, Waverly Abbey House,  5th Jul 2014 5 / 5 Stars

The One Night Band were absolutely amazing at our wedding reception. They had the whole wedding party fully entertained and shaking their funky stuff on the dance floor. From my 10 year old nephew to our more senior guests no one escaped the lure to their feet. We can't thank you enough for finishing off our wedding festivities perfectly

We can only thank you guys for making our wedding celebration such a success!

by Laura and Tash, Couldson Manor,  28th Jun 2014 5 / 5 Stars

“Every great party relies on great people, great food and great music....and we definitely had all three. From the moment the band started, there were people on the dance floor even though our party started quite early. Laura was a pleasure to deal with from the start, very helpful and guided us as we were quite clueless. Everyone since the party has commented on how amazing the band were so we can only thank you guys for making our wedding celebration such a success and would definitely recommend them and use them again in the future”

Book them NOW!

by Rachel and Will, Hove,  21st Jun 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band were INCREDIBLE! They learnt our first dance song, which hasn't even been released and played it perfectly and sung so beautifully. I actually wanted to stop dancing and just listen! They got our guests up and dancing and shimmying along to their brilliant setlists which blended old and new songs so well. We had so many of our guests come up to us ask to let us know how much they enjoyed the band and they they've never heard a band who could perform the classics like Elvis alongside current chart hits so well.
Laura was amazing to deal with, even when I had some forgetful moments and had to push back the set a little later due to the food being brought out, they were so accommodating. If any of my friends, family or clients ever ask me for a Band recommendation, these guys will be it. So professional, talented and great fun on stage. Book them! Book them NOW!"

Bottomline - You all were FANTASTIC

by John & Claire,  25th May 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"Bottomline - you all were FANTASTIC! It was a very fun time and both Claire and I were extremely happy with you all! Thank you so much - you all had the dance floor packed for the entire evening. It's been a month since the wedding, but everytime we've had the chance to speak to family and friends they ALL have mentioned "how great the band was!" Awesome, you all were awesome!
Thanks again for helping make our wedding fantastic!"

WOW, WOW, WOW!

by Amy & Anuj Bahl, Tickton Grange Country House Hotel,  3rd May 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"We are not usually ones for writing reviews, but The One Night Band – WOW, WOW, WOW! After looking through so many acts on the website, we were finding it difficult to choose! We wanted a band that played an array of music so that all guests, no matter what age, would enjoy a good dance. We were looking for a band a bit closer to home due to budget reasons. After listening to so many bands, The One Night Band caught our ears! Why? Because the music sounded great and the singer even more so with her beautiful distinctive voice! What we liked about these guys in the videos was that they seemed to have as much fun as the crowd. They played the part and they sounded the part. They were based over 250 miles away from where we live and we were hoping not to be disappointed.
From the first contact with Laura, we knew this band was the right ones for us. They accommodated our requests, even to the point of playing some Bollywood songs for us on their laptop set, and Laura seemed very lovely and only too happy to help. We were getting more excited once we had shown their videos to a few of our guests, who loved them. On the actual day of our wedding, the guys drove all the way up, set up and did what they promised! They had our whole wedding party singing and dancing from start to finish! The comments from our guests were overwhelming! The ones who had seen their videos online had said they were even better in person and we couldn’t agree more! Other guests were saying what a great band they were and asking where we got them from!!
Laura’s voice is absolutely amazing! The guys playing the guitars, keyboard and drums were just as amazing too!! We both feel that a band is not something you can compromise…..If you want your party to be rocking you need a good band! If you are watching their videos and thinking they sound and look great…..well don’t look any further then these guys, because they are more than meets the eye! The One Night Band is definitely the band for you!
We truly send all our thanks to the band for making our wedding day so special. If ever we are in need of booking a band again, we will not have to look, because we would have them back in a shot!"

We knew straight away that you were perfect for our big day!

by Claire and Dave, Parley Manor, ,  21st Apr 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"Aloha from Hawaii and Vegas (still on our honeymoon)
Massive thanks to you all for playing at our wedding on April 21st! You were incredible our guests loved you (some of the guests liked Max a little to much) Having our first dance to a live band was important to us both, it was something we both spoke about the moment we became engaged, it was just a case of finding a band that we liked and that was current! We trawled the Internet, listened to ppls recommendations but we couldn't find a band that was to our taste. Then we found you guys, travelled to Brighton to see you and knew straight away that you were perfect for our big day. You've been great from start to finish, answering any questions along the way and working alongside the venues schedule. Finally thank you for learning 'hey there Delilah' it's a song that we both love and it was amazing to hear we had the perfect wedding day, thank you for being part of it!  Love Claire and Dave xxxx

The One Night Band made our Christmas party

Royal Marines Christmas Ball, Southsea, 10th Jan 2014, 5/5 Stars

“The One Night Band made our Christmas party, dance floor was full from start to finish. We're a tough crowd to please as a group of professional musicians but the band nailed it and left everyone wanting more. If you don't book them you're missing out!”

The One Night Band were the icing on our Wedding Cake!

by Simon and Michelle, Gaynes Park, ,  3rd Jan 2014 5 / 5 Stars

“The One Night Band were the icing on our Wedding Cake! They absolutely blew away the guests at our wedding. I can't remember how many people came up to me and said the band rocked! Laura has an amazing voice and her band are fantastic. Their set was perfect with a blend of jazz, swing, motown, eighties and today's tunes. They got everybody on the dance floor, including my mum to Blur! I would recommend these guys to anyone! Thanks so much for ending a perfect day on a massive high!”

You were absolutely brilliant

by Terry Lovely, Private Party,  9th Nov 2013 5 / 5 Stars

“Thanks again guys for playing at my 50th birthday party, you were absolutely brilliant and got everyone up dancing (even the bar staff). Both sets you did were a perfect mix for all ages and thank you so much for the extra couple of songs you learnt especially for the occasion! Big love xXx”

I have attended many ladies festivals but have never heard a band quite as good as The One Night Band

by Paul Thomsett W.M Tylehurst Lodge (Berkshire),  1st Nov 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"Just a note to thank you and the guys for making our Masonic Ladies Festival on Friday a great success. I have attended many ladies festivals but have never heard a band quite as good as The One Night Band, I have also had many people tell me the same since the event. I think the fact the floor was full all evening reiterates that. All the guys are exceptionally talented musicians and your vocal qualities are superb..!! The range of decades and genres you played meant there was something to please everyone. I would have no problems in strongly recommending The One Night Band to any lodge looking for a Ladies evening band, and I'm sure we will see you back at our lodge very soon."

Laura and the guys sounded great!

by Danny Pike, Presenter, BBC Sussex & BBC Surrey,  22nd Oct 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band played their version of Michael Jackson's Beat It at the 30th Birthday celebrations for BBC Sussex at Brighton's Royal Pavillion in October 2013. Laura and the guys sounded great, looked the part and did a unique version of the Jackson classic that itself was the same age as the radio station. Thanks all for being part of it."

A great live band!

by Joe Washbourn, Toploader,  22nd Oct 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band are a great live band with a charismatic and talented singer in Laura Mitchell!?

The acoustic version of ‘You’ve Got the Love’ for our first dance was amazing.

by Danny and Jo, Langdon Court Hotel, Wedding ,  4th Oct 2013 5 / 5 Stars

“Dear Laura, We wanted to thank you all so much for playing at our wedding recently. You and the guys conducted yourselves with real professionalism on the evening and indeed from our initial telephone call where you were able to answer our questions with a “can do” attitude which was both helpful and refreshing. The music was great from beginning to end, the acoustic version of Florence and the Machine ‘You’ve Got the Love’ for our first dance was amazing. We had fantastic comments from our guests, many of whom are regular concert/festival attendees. We would be happy to recommend you in the future and it was great to have the pictures of you all having fun in the photo-booth for us to keep for posterity! Thanks again”

We have recommended you to everyone!

by Emily and Oliver, Dorset,  21st Sep 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"Thank you to all the band for such a wonderful evening of music. Our guests all absolutely loved you and you had the dance floor packed throughout the time you played. You made the whole process so easy and thank you for being so amenable to the genre of music and set list we wanted. We have recommended you to everyone we know getting married this year!!!! Thanks you again"

You made our day!

by Kirsty and Kirk, Thistle Hotel,  31st Aug 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"We just want to say Thank You all so much for last night; You made our day. Everybody loved you and we’ll be recommending you to everyone we know. I was a bit worried to have a female doing our first dance song (originally sung by a male) but you completely made it, so thank you again."

This is the band for you.

by Tom and Hannah, Southend Barns,  27th Aug 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"When looking for our wedding band I came across The One Night Band on the internet. As a Brighton based band they came across as a young, cool band that looked perfect for our wedding. We particularly liked the variety of styles of music that they had in their repertoire ranging from 60s to current day records. Laura the lead singer was extremely friendly, helpful and supportive through out the whole process. We went and watched the band live before booking them. The whole venue was rocking and we knew they were the band for us. We had a couple of meetings with Laura Mitchell and she made it very easy for us. We were very happy with the price and were very happy to pay for such a good band. They worked around our wedding day arrangements, arrived early, set up quickly and quietly without anyone seeing or hearing them. We had them play our first dance, which went down a storm, and then it was three sets of really lively music and they also included some iPod DJing in the breaks. The dance floor was busy all night. I asked if the band could learn a song for us prior to the day, which they did, and it ended up being a real highlight of the night, which was great of them. They also played some funny games with the crowd like building human pyramids, which was great entertainment for all. All our guests were really impressed by the band and I would highly recommend them. If you want a fun, energetic and very professional cover band that will work with you on any fine detail then this is the band for you. I am sure that I will keep in touch with the band and will be recommending them to many, hopefully we will have another occasion in the future that I can book them for. They were a big part of our evening being such a success”

We can't thank you enough for saving our day!

by Chris and Clare, Milwards Estate,  24th Aug 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band stepped in to play at our wedding with only a few days notice, and we're so glad they did! We had an amazing night, all thanks to Laura and the guys. They had a great set list, and got all our guests up to the dance floor - even the ones who would normally never step onto one! They really got involved with our evening, and have a fantastic presence. Everyone is still commenting on how good the band were, and we can't thank you enough for saving our day! Thank you, The One Night Band!!"

Choosing The One Night Band was one of the best decisions I could have made!

by Jess and Kier, Pangdean Barn, Wedding,  9th Aug 2013 5 / 5 Stars

“Choosing the band to play at my wedding was such a daunting idea, the 'will everyone dance' thought running through my mind! I was stupid to have worried and choosing The One Night Band was one of the best decisions I could have made for our big day! Laura and her amazing band are ridiculously talented and I couldn't have asked for a more professional and fun band - it absolutely made the night! EVERYONE danced... The music was exactly the mix I had hoped for... Current, a bit of jazz, and classics! I loved them so much I asked my sister to book them for her wedding the following August!... She did! See you next August!!!!”

The guests all commented on how amazing you were!

by Caroline and Ryan, Berkeley Castle,  27th Jul 2013 5 / 5 Stars

“We’d like to say a MASSIVE thank you to and the band. We loved you, and the guests all commented on how amazing you were. Thank you for rocking Berkeley Castle!!”

I would highly recommend them!

by Lodestar Events,  21st Jul 2013 5 / 5 Stars

“The selected band, The One Night Band, was perfect for the event, both in repertoire and performance. They were brilliant with the audience and we have received great feedback from guests. I would highly recommend them.”

Great performance!

by Jonathon Risden, Private Party,  20th Jul 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The whole band were friendly, polite and well presented. Great professional attitude, but friendly with it. Great performance and all guest commented on how good the band was."

Our wedding would not have been complete without you!

by Barry and Caroline, Rogate,  29th Jun 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"My wife and I would both like to thank you very much for the most fantastic evening ever. Our wedding would not have been complete without you. Being what we would call an older dated married couple, we thought that you youngsters would perhaps find it hard to meet some of our musical requirements especially when we mentioned an old favourite from the group called “LoBo”, but the One Night Band came back without hesitating performing the first vocal of the evening which was suburb. They carried on for the rest of the evening performing songs and music which fitted everyone from seven to 70. The dance floor was packed all evening and I have never seen so many people dancing constantly. Even to the extent of when they were due to finish there were so many requests for them to carry on we came to an agreement and the band played on for another hour and a half. The two guitarists took to the centre of the dance floor and performed reminiscent of the old time “Shadows”, who the older of you would remember. We can only say that the youngsters didn’t leave the dance floor all evening and your musical knowledge for all age groups was fantastic and all we can say is “thanks guys for all you did”

Oh...what a voice!

by Julian (Jules) Blanks - Co-Organiser - PRFC,  27th Jun 2014 5 / 5 Stars

"Hiring The One Night Band was the best decision the Petersfield Rugby Club 2013 Summer Ball Rugby Club Committee ever made - Laura and the gang were fantastic; played the right songs; played the crowd and, Oh...what a voice! Guess what... I have invited them back for the 2014 Ball as the one and only band… I shall say no more!"

The band gave the reception a really fun and celebratory atmosphere

by Nic and Polly, Barcombe,  22nd Jun 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band were fantastic! They really made our wedding reception, with lots of our guests commenting on the quality of the band. Throughout the process Laura was very professional and made a real effort to make the set right for our wedding, including learning a number of new tracks that we requested. On the night the band gave the reception a really fun and celebratory atmosphere and got everyone up and dancing. We would certainly recommend them to our friends and family.”

You were the glue on our very special day!

by Sandy and Bruce, Birthday Party,  2nd Jun 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"You were the glue on our very special day on Sunday.The day was just perfect and we could not have wished for more. The 'group hug' to Adele's 'Feel my Love' caused many a lump in throats plus a few tears and was a big talking point afterwards. The Jive numbers were superb and we loved your version of the Swing to 'In the Mood'.
The birthday boy and girl plus the bethrothed 'pre-mooner's loved the special tributes. I have no doubt we will see you at a few friends events in the future. You are all a very talented and entertaining band of gorgeous young people!"

A highly professional outfit who fulfilled and surpassed our expectations.

by Satheesh and Anika, St Stephens, Hampstead,  1st Jun 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"We booked the band last minute for our wedding reception. Once confirmed, Laura was prompt in establishing contact, providing their repertoire and answering any questions we had. On the day, they arrived and were set up by the time we specified. They started their first set as dinner was finishing and eased the audience into it, eventually getting plenty of people on the dance floor. Their enthusiasm was infectious and the younger members of the party particularly enjoyed the band's performance. Overall, they were a highly professional outfit who fulfilled and surpassed our expectations. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to my friends and family."

Laura was extremely organised, reassuring, and on top of everything.

by James and Amy, Farbridge,  25th May 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"Thank you so much for making the night so much fun! We are so pleased you were able to play at our wedding, you were absolutely amazing and sounded fantastic. Laura was extremely organised, reassuring, and on top of everything in the run up to the day, which is exactly what you need when trying to organise a wedding from overseas! You were full of energy, and your enthusiasm was infectious, people were dancing right up until the end. A very professional outfit, we thought you were great, and would recommend you to everyone. If we could do it all again, we'd have you back in a flash - you rocked our night!"

They kept the dance floor packed with 400 students!

by Jade Johnson, Surrey University Colours Ball,  11th May 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"The One Night Band were exactly what I was looking for – friendly, professional and entertaining. They kept the dance floor packed with 400 students for the duration of their set! "

As soon as we heard them we knew!

by Kate and Tim, Grittenham Barn,  23rd Mar 2013 5 / 5 Stars

"As soon as we heard them we knew that we wanted them to play out our wedding and they didn't disappoint! Overall, the One Night Band were a real pleasure to work with from start to finish. Laura was friendly, helpful and enthusiastic and we knew we were in safe hands with her. Their performance on the night was fantastic, I would definitely recommend them to anyone.."

Thank you for playing at my wedding party!

by Richie and Kelly, Brighton,  10th Nov 2012 5 / 5 Stars

"You guys were absolutely fantastic and really made the night rock! Also thank you so much for playing our first dance song again for us, it was a really nice touch!!"

You played our anniversary and were excellent.

by No1 North East Home Improvements,  16th Aug 2012 5 / 5 Stars

"We weren’t sure about live music, but after a friend’s recommendation and having seen your promo material, we hired you and we’re glad we did! The people at the venue were all surprised that you weren’t already on Top of the Pops! Thanks!"

TOP